Skip Navigation

The St. John Neumann Regional Catholic School Advisory Council provides leadership, advice, assistance, and support to the school administration. Each member chairs or sits on one of the advisory subcommittees to help further the mission of the school. Members of the Advisory Council serve 3-year terms and are appointed by the principal based on recommendations from the current Advisory Council members and members of the administrative team. To ensure continuity from year to year, terms are staggered so that only a few Advisory Council members roll-off on any given year. All prospective members of the Advisory Council must receive approval from the office of the Archbishop before beginning their term of service. The principal and the Superintendent of Catholic Schools serve as ex officio members of the Advisory Council.

The Advisory Council also oversees the development and implementation of the SJNRCS strategic plan. The group works solely in an advisory capacity and has no role in the hiring, evaluation, termination, or non-renewal of teachers and staff.

The Advisory Council exists:

1. To support effective administration, operation, and maintenance of the school;
2. To provide a means of communication;
3. To review and discuss programs in light of the administrative vision for the school;
4. To develop and strengthen the financial functioning and viability of the school; and
5. To assist the administration in the implementation of the policies of the Archdiocese of Atlanta.

Parents are welcome to attend Advisory Council meetings. Your attendance is one of observation and listening.  If you wish to address the council, you must submit that request in writing to our President and the Principal.  The request must be regarding a topic that is for the greater good of the community.



Principal -Mr. Mike Remshik –

Chairperson  – Mrs. Melissa Cruz –

Finance Committee Chairperson – Mrs. Misty Babic –

Technology Committee Chairperson – Mr. Ogis Gomez –

Spiritual Formation Chairperson – Deacon Mike Bryn

Marketing/Enrollment Committee Chairperson – Mrs. Melissa Cruz –

Facilities Committee Chairperson – Mr. Johnny Garcia –

Mission Effectiveness Committee Chairperson – Mr. Phil Nejman –

Advancement Committee Chairperson – Derek Atkinson –